We are super excited to announce Pogoplug Family, the fantastic new way to ensure everyone in your family has unlimited cloud storage and backup for all their devices. It’s pretty simple: the account owner gets the bill and everyone in the family has separate accounts. You can add or remove users at any time, and each user you add gets unlimited storage for $1.95 per month. We know you still might have a few questions, so here are some answers to the most common ones. If you’re ready to get started with Family now, awesome, click here.
1. What happens if I cancel my account?
While invited users can be added and removed at any time, the master account has to stay open and in good standing. If the master account owner cancels his or her account, all of the invited accounts will also be canceled.
2. How do I add or remove users?
When you set up Pogoplug Family for the first time, you will be prompted to add however many users you would like. After you invite users, those users will get an email prompting them to add a password to their account. To add additional users or remove users after the initial set up, you can do so by clicking on “My Account” under “Settings” on my.pogoplug.com.
3. How much does Family cost?
Family costs $4.95 per month/$49.95 per year for the master account. Each invited user can be billed monthly or yearly, and each invited user costs $1.95 per month or $19.95 per year. Two charges will appear on your statement: one for the master account and one for all of the family members you invite. Family members cannot be mixed and matched with yearly and monthly charges, so either all of your invited members can be annual or all of them can be monthly, but you cannot have a mix of both. For example, you could not invite two family members to be monthly and one family member to be yearly.
4. If I am the master account owner and I am being billed monthly, can I add family members that are billed yearly?
Yes, however, please keep in mind that as the master account owner your account must remain open and in good standing. If you cancel your master account, all of your invited family member’s accounts will also be canceled.
5. What is the minimum number of family members I can add?
Each Family account must have at least 2 users: 1 master account and one invited account.
6. Can invited users (“family members”) cancel their account?
No. The master account holder must deactivate accounts.
7. When do I start getting billed for invited users?
As soon as you invite someone, their account is active and ready for use and you will be billed immediately.
8. Can I remove an invited user?
Yes. As the master account owner, you can manage your family members in “My Account” on my.pogoplug.com. Invited family members cannot add or remove users or cancel his or her own account.
9. I invited someone, but they never added a password. What gives?
You can see the status of each of your family members in My Account. If he or she has not added a password yet, you can re-send the email. Please keep in mind that billing begins from the time that you invite the user, not from the time he or she activates the account.
10. Can family members see what is in my account?
Nope. Everyone has their own account, and there is no way for anyone on Pogoplug Family (even the master account owner) to access another family member’s account unless you share your password with them.
11. Can the owner of the account re-set my password, see how much data I have or do anything else special like that that I need to worry about?
No. The only things that the master account owner can do are: add and remove users, send invitation emails and reminders and pay the bill. A master account owner cannot see which devices are on an invited user’s account, see how much data an invited user is using, re-set an invited user’s password or gain access to an invited user’s account.
If you still have any questions, please feel free to contact firstname.lastname@example.org. Get Family Now.